Interactive Bar

  • Translate

  • Search

School Logo


Primary School

Lunsford: A Journey of Success and Excellence

The Governor Team

Welcome to the Governors section.  Please find below details of our Governing body, including the names, photos, profiles and terms of appointment for each Governor.  We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests, our 3 year Strategic Plan and details of Governor Training for this year.


Should you wish to contact us please email or write to the Chair of Governors via the school office:


Governors Photographs

Appointed Governors

Mr Gary Anscombe

Headteacher - Staff

Not Applicable - Staff

Mrs Jacky Sharpe


March 2010

Mr Gary Hodnett

Vice Chair (Co-opted)

December 2015

Mrs Elizabeth Lomax

Co-opted - Staff - Deputy Headteacher

September 2017 - Staff

Mr Steven Ashby


April 2019

Mr John Coffey


April 2019

Mrs Claire James

Staff -Teaching Assistant

October 2018 - Staff

Mr Gary Hodnett

Local Authority

July 2017

Mrs Alyce Le Brunn-


Co-optedFebruary 2022


Governors Strategic Plan 2021 - 2024

Governors who have resigned in the last 12 months

Mr Steve Biggs - Resignation date 09/06/2022

Governor Register of Business Interest Forms (To be reviewed annually in accordance with Dfe)

Governors Statement of Behaviour Principles and Code of Conduct 2020-2021


If for any reason you cannot access the above documents please contact or come into the school office (01732 843352) where you can obtain a paper copy or request an emailed copy to be sent to you.